Upcoming Readings and Events

Poems at the Pub (Featured Reader)
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 at 7 p.m.
Dugan’s Pub
385 Main Street
Luzerne, PA 18709
___

Charter Day Reading
Sunday, March 10, 2019
Eckley Miners’ Village Museum
2 Eckley Back Road
Weatherly, PA 18255

Charter Day celebrates the founding of Pennsylvania and Eckley Miners’ Village Museum will be open to the public free of charge for this event. Reading will feature authors who contributed to Down the Dog Hole: 11 Poets on Northeastern Pennsylvania.
___

Spontaneous Poetry with Laurel Radzieski will be presented at multiple venues in Northeast Pennsylvania during March and April 2019. Dates and details coming soon!
___

May Poetry Retreat at King’s College
Saturday, May 11, 2019 from 9:30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
King’s College
Sheehy-Farmer Campus Center
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18701

Admission: $25 (Registration required. Attendees receive lunch, dinner and coffee/tea service throughout the day)

Previous Readings and Events
(reverse chronology)

The Writer’s Showcase Winter Edition
Saturday, February 9, 2019 at 7 p.m.
The Old Brick Theatre
126 W Market Street
Scranton, PA 18508

Admission: $4
___

Halloween Oddities Flea Market
Saturday, October 20, 2018, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Presented by the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Roller Derby
4949 Birney Avenue
Moosic, PA 18507
___

Scranton Fringe Presents a Spectacle & Mirth Cabaret
Saturday, September 29, 2018 at 11 p.m.
The Leonard Theater
335 Adams Avenue
Scranton, PA 18503

Doors open at 11 p.m. Admission: $5
___

Open Mic Night
Friday, September 28, 2018, 7 p.m.
Wyoming County Cultural Center at the Dietrich Theater
60 E. Tioga Street
Tunkhannock, PA 18657

Doors open at 6:30 p.m. I’ll be the featured performer after the open mic.
___

Feminism Meets Parasitism: A Poetry Reading
Sunday, September 23, 2018 at 5 p.m.
The Cooperage Project
1030 Main Street
Honesdale, PA 18431

Daryl Sznyter and I will read from our new books. There will also be a Q&A.
Suggested donation: $10 per person and students are free
___

Poets Live
Thursday, September 20, 2018 at 6:30p.m.
The Bog
341 Adams Avenue
Scranton, PA 18503

I’ll be reading with other local poets at this Poets Live reading.
___

Lackawanna Arts Fest
Saturday, August 4, 2018, 12 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Courthouse Square
Scranton, PA 18503
___

Authorfest
Saturday, July 21, 2018
Honesdale, PA 18431
___

Magical, Feminist, Parasitic: A Poetry Reading
Saturday, July 14, 2018 at 7 p.m.
Big Blue Marble Bookstore
551 Carpenter Lane, Mt. Airy Village
Philadelphia, PA 19119

I will be reading with Grant Clauser and Daryl Sznyter.
___

Two Local Ladies Read Poetry
Saturday, June 23, 2018 at 7 p.m.
The Gathering Place
304 S. State Street
Clarks Summit, PA 18440

I will be reading with fellow NEPA poet, Daryl Sznyter.
___

NEPA NOW Poetry Reading and Q&A
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 at 7 p.m.
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Scranton, PA 18503

The reading will begin (after the meeting) at 7:45 p.m. Open to the public.
___

Architects of the Flesh: A Poetry Reading & Signing
Saturday, June 9, 2018 from 6:30 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Cafe con Libros
724 Prospect Place
Brooklyn, NY 11216

I will be reading with Amanda J. Bradley and Daryl Sznyter for this anatomy-themed poetry reading at Cafe con Libros, a feminist community bookstore.
___

Scranton Zinefest
Friday, June 1 & Saturday, June 2, 2018
The Leonard
335-339 Adams Avenue
Scranton, PA 18503
___

Arts THRIVE in Carbondale
Saturday, May 26, 2018 from 10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Various Venues
Carbondale, PA
Presented by Women to Women: THRIVE

I will be writing on-the-spot Recipe Poems in conjunction with my Recipe Poetry Project. Red Mother will be available for purchase.
___

Music and Arts Fair
Sunday, April 22, 2018 from 2 p.m. – 6 p.m.
Keystone College
One College Green
La Plume, PA 18440

Open to the public and free of charge, the event features many artists
and musicians. I will be selling and signing copies of Red Mother.

___

A Book Signing and Reading by Laurel Radzieski
Friday, April 20, 2018 from 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Library Express Bookstore
The Marketplace at Steamtown
300 Lackawanna Ave
Scranton, PA 18503
___

Hello Spring! Scranton Public Market
Saturday, March 24 & Sunday, March 25, 2018
The Marketplace at Steamtown
300 Lackawanna Ave
Scranton, PA 18503

I will have a booth with Fiber Creations by Kristina Laurito.
___

Red Mother Book Launch & Reading
Friday, February 16, 2018 at 7 p.m.
AFA Gallery
514 Lackawanna Ave
Scranton, PA 18503

10% of book sales at this event will be donated to the Breaking Ground Poets.